Favorite place

Out of all the places Master and I drive through or have driven through in the 2years I’ve been on the truck, one place has a special place in my heart.

Master makes fun of me for it. We’ve been through the Deserts of Arizona, the mountains of West Virginia, Tennessee and California. I’ve seen the Montana plains, The Rocky Mountains and the cities of Chichago, Atlanta, Dallas, Philly, Buffalo, Miami, and Pheonix.

But the one place that I will trully miss is the Atchafalaya Basin in Louisiana on the west side of Baton Rouge! He likes the desert and wonders why I like some swamp in the middle of nowhere…

Because its in the middle of nowhere! It’s always green and lush and so alien to me. I’ve always been around Forests full of evergreens and pine trees. But not trees that can survive with their rutes submerged in water!

Plus the 18mile bridge is sinking… Yep, I said sinking! As in being claimed by the sludge and water. Aproxamitely 1-inch every year. I know it doesn’t sound like much, but it is a major corridor on I-10 going from Lake Charles to Baton Rouge. Its just… majestic!

I’ve taken pictures but they just don’t do it justice.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

